News Sections
Ellettsville's Simpson Elected Democratic Senate Leader
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(STATEHOUSE) - Members of the Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus have elected a new team of legislative leaders for the upcoming 116th General Assembly.

During a statehouse caucus on Wednesday, the senate Democrats voted to elect State Senator Vi Simpson of Ellettsville as Democratic Floor Leader and State Senator Tim Lanane of Anderson as Assistant Democratic Floor Leader.

Also State Senator Connie Sipes of New Albany was elected Caucus Chairwoman.

The leaders assume new responsibilities immediately.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File