WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

County Offices See One New Member: McCracken

Last updated on Wednesday, November 5, 2008

(BEDFORD) - The Lawrence County leadership will see only one change this year.

In the race for County Commissioner District 2, incumbent Republican William Spreen holds his seat against Democrat Bill Luttrell, and in District 3, incumbent Republican David Flinn holds on against Darin Kinser.

In the Pick-3 race for County Council at Large, there were only two incumbents, which meant, no matter what, we were going to have at least 1 new member of the council.

And, since he lead all people in that race, that new member will be Lawrence County Economic Growth Council Chairman and Republican Gene McCracken.

He will join fellow Republicans and incumbents Mike Branham and Jim Edwards.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page