News Sections
County Offices See One New Member: McCracken
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - The Lawrence County leadership will see only one change this year.

In the race for County Commissioner District 2, incumbent Republican William Spreen holds his seat against Democrat Bill Luttrell, and in District 3, incumbent Republican David Flinn holds on against Darin Kinser.

In the Pick-3 race for County Council at Large, there were only two incumbents, which meant, no matter what, we were going to have at least 1 new member of the council.

And, since he lead all people in that race, that new member will be Lawrence County Economic Growth Council Chairman and Republican Gene McCracken.

He will join fellow Republicans and incumbents Mike Branham and Jim Edwards.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File