WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence, Martin, Jackson Included In Disaster Aid Approval

Last updated on Monday, October 6, 2008

(INDIANAPOLIS) - President George W. Bush has approved Lawrence County, along with 9 others, for federal disaster assistance from the heavy storms that occurred throughout the state on September 12th.

The leftovers from Hurricane Ike, which devastated parts of the Texas gulf coast, wreaked havoc across the Midwest including most of Indiana.

In the latest string of disaster declarations, Lawrence is on the list which includes Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Jackson, Knox, Martin, Pike, Spencer and Switzerland Counties.

Residents that need assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Agency should call (800) 621-FEMA, or (800) 621-3362.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page