News Sections
Lawrence, Martin, Jackson Included In Disaster Aid Approval
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - President George W. Bush has approved Lawrence County, along with 9 others, for federal disaster assistance from the heavy storms that occurred throughout the state on September 12th.

The leftovers from Hurricane Ike, which devastated parts of the Texas gulf coast, wreaked havoc across the Midwest including most of Indiana.

In the latest string of disaster declarations, Lawrence is on the list which includes Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Jackson, Knox, Martin, Pike, Spencer and Switzerland Counties.

Residents that need assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Agency should call (800) 621-FEMA, or (800) 621-3362.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File