WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Three More Counties Approved For FEMA Assistance

Last updated on Monday, September 29, 2008

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Three more counties have been approved for federal disaster assistance due to the wind storms a couple weeks ago.

President George W. Bush approved Harrison, Jefferson and Jennings Counties for relief, bringing Indiana's declared federal disaster counties to six, after Lake, LaPorte and Porter Counties in Northwest Indiana were first added.

State officials are also monitoring recovery efforts in other counties, including Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Martin, Perry, Scott and Spencer Counties, and may add them to the list.

Those who suffered damage in the already declared counties can call FEMA for assistance at (800) 621-FEMA, which is (800) 621-3362.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page