News Sections
Three More Counties Approved For FEMA Assistance
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Three more counties have been approved for federal disaster assistance due to the wind storms a couple weeks ago.

President George W. Bush approved Harrison, Jefferson and Jennings Counties for relief, bringing Indiana's declared federal disaster counties to six, after Lake, LaPorte and Porter Counties in Northwest Indiana were first added.

State officials are also monitoring recovery efforts in other counties, including Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Martin, Perry, Scott and Spencer Counties, and may add them to the list.

Those who suffered damage in the already declared counties can call FEMA for assistance at (800) 621-FEMA, which is (800) 621-3362.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File