News Sections
School Board Candidates Listed On Ballot
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - The North Lawrence Community School Board has its list of candidates ready to run for this year's board election.

Some familiar names remain on the candidate list, including current board President and Bedford Fire Chief Scott Gillespie, as well as board members Tom Harrell and Jeff Lambrecht.

Other familiar names that are new to the board have also signed on including former mayoral and state senate candidate Tony Van Pelt, and perennial dark horse candidate Sam Shaw.

Log on to's Election Center and click on the ballot list in the upper right to see not only a full list of NLCS school board candidates, but of everyone due on area ballots this coming November.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File