News Sections
Several Counties Eligible For Federal Aid
Updated May 5, 2013 1:00 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - President George W. Bush has officially signed disaster declarations for 8 Indiana counties yesterday.

Governor Mitch Daniels was advised last night that the President has made available federal funding for Bartholomew, Hancock, Johnson, Marion, Monroe, Morgan, Vermillion and Vigo counties.

That means the Federal Emergency Management Agency, or "FEMA," will be moving in to assist families and business owners suffering losses from this last batch of storms and the ongoing flooding.

Residents in those counties who need assistance can apply now by going online to, or by calling 1 (800) 621-FEMA, or 1 (800) 621-3362 7 days a week between 8:00am and 6:00pm.

Later today, the state should be providing information on where FEMA will be setting up on-site operations.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File