WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Greene County Election Results

Last updated on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

(BLOOMFIELD) - In Greene County, several more electoral decisions were made, including Democrat Tommy L. Jones winning the mayor’s spot in Linton over Republican Kelly Foglesong.

In the other contested race in Linton, Democrat Nigel W. Lehman won District 7 city council.

Democrat Roy Terrell, Sr. won mayor of Jasonville over Republican Donald Pastore, and Democrat Brad Duncan took Councilman at Large.

And, in the town of Bloomfield, Democrat Roger Doane took Ward 1 Council, and Republican Jo Ann "Hanauer" Carmichael took Ward 3.

Republican Kimberly Flynn won Clerk-Treasurer in the town of Lyons and Republicans Kimberly "Baker" Nickless and Scott Powers, along with Democrat Daniel Grant won Town Council.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page