News Sections
Greene County Election Results
Updated May 5, 2013 12:59 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BLOOMFIELD) - In Greene County, several more electoral decisions were made, including Democrat Tommy L. Jones winning the mayor's spot in Linton over Republican Kelly Foglesong.

In the other contested race in Linton, Democrat Nigel W. Lehman won District 7 city council.

Democrat Roy Terrell, Sr. won mayor of Jasonville over Republican Donald Pastore, and Democrat Brad Duncan took Councilman at Large.

And, in the town of Bloomfield, Democrat Roger Doane took Ward 1 Council, and Republican Jo Ann "Hanauer" Carmichael took Ward 3.

Republican Kimberly Flynn won Clerk-Treasurer in the town of Lyons and Republicans Kimberly "Baker" Nickless and Scott Powers, along with Democrat Daniel Grant won Town Council.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File