WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

5 Indiana Counties To Switch To Eastern Time Zone

Last updated on Friday, September 21, 2007

(UNDATED) - Five southwestern Indiana counties will migrate to the Eastern Time zone beginning in November.

A final ruling issued by the US Department of Transportation says Knox, Daviess, Martin, Pike and DuBois County will move to the eastern zone on November 4th, the day Hoosiers switch from daylight savings time to standard time.

Governor Mitch Daniels supports the move, saying he is glad so many Hoosiers are on the same clock year round.

80 of Indiana's 92 counties are on the Eastern Time zone, meaning 5 million Hoosiers can set their watches together.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page