News Sections
5 Indiana Counties To Switch To Eastern Time Zone
Updated May 5, 2013 12:58 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - Five southwestern Indiana counties will migrate to the Eastern Time zone beginning in November.

A final ruling issued by the US Department of Transportation says Knox, Daviess, Martin, Pike and DuBois County will move to the eastern zone on November 4th, the day Hoosiers switch from daylight savings time to standard time.

Governor Mitch Daniels supports the move, saying he is glad so many Hoosiers are on the same clock year round.

80 of Indiana's 92 counties are on the Eastern Time zone, meaning 5 million Hoosiers can set their watches together.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File