WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence County Idol Results

Last updated on Tuesday, May 29, 2007

(BEDFORD) - The results for the talent competition featuring Lawrence County residents are final.

With the Downtown Convention Center doors opening at 6:00PM and admission costing $5, the Lawrence County Idol results are final.

The 12 finalists included Tara Asbury, Taylor Carter, Carman Cavezza, Joanna Cobb, Shandi Gerkin, Casey Hutchinson, Josh Johnson, Troy King, Kenna Lee, Carrie Poole, Christina Root, and Sam Shaw.

All proceeds from the event go to help fund BRI's Programs and projects

Song of the Year goes to Deb Doyle with her performance of "Woman of Steel".

The People's Choice winner is Joanna Cobb. The audience voted for the distinction by using their tickets.

Cobb is also the overall winner of the competition with 4 of the judges votes.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page