WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lawrence Co. Absentee Voter Hours Set

Last updated on Wednesday, March 28, 2007

(BEDFORD) - Lawrence County Clerk Julie Blackwell-Chase-Brinegar and Lawrence County Voter Registration Clerk Lisa Zehr are reporting absentee voting hours for those who want to vote in person for the upcoming 2007 Municipal Primary Election.

Voters in Bedford and Mitchell are eligible to vote at the Lawrence County Voter Registration Office at the County Courthouse in Bedford starting on Monday, April 9th from 8:30AM to 11:30AM and 12:30PM to 4:30PM. The office will be open each weekend through May 4th.

On Saturday, April 28 and May 5th the office will be open from 8:30AM to 3:30PM. On Monday, May 7th, absentee voters can come in from 8:30AM to 12:00 Noon.

Also, voters have until Monday, April 9th to register to for the May Primary. Registration forms are available in the Lawrence County Voter Registration Office or online at www.in.sos.gov.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page