Two Indiana Banks win Statewide Awards for Community Service in 2020

Community First Bank of Indiana, Kokomo, and Centier Bank, Merrillville, have been honored with the Indiana Bankers Association C2C (Commitment to Community) Awards in their respective asset sizes for outstanding community service performed during 2020.

Robb Blume, president and CEO of Community First Bank of Indiana, displays the IBA 2020 Commitment to Community Award. Shown from left are: Bea Wiles, Londee Davis and Kim LaFollette, Community First Bank of Indiana; Amber Van Til, Indiana Bankers Association; Robb Blume, Janelle Campbell and Bob Hickman, Community First Bank of Indiana.

Community First Bank of Indiana won in the category of banks with assets below $500 million, and Centier Bank won in the category of banks with assets of $500 million and above.

The awards were presented on Oct. 13 during the IBA Mega Conference in Indianapolis. The Association created the C2C Awards in 2018 to celebrate exceptional bank outreach and to raise public awareness of the diverse ways that banks support the communities they serve.

Amber Van Til of the Indiana Bankers Association presents the IBA 2020 Commitment to Community Award
to Timothy V. Coleman, representing Centier Bank

Twenty-two banks submitted nominations for the 2020 C2C awards, providing a sampling of statewide community service performed by the 120+ member banks of the IBA. Nominations stories are posted on IBA social media under hashtag #C2CAwards. Additionally, a summary of all bank nominations is available at:

The following banks submitted nominations for the 2020 IBA Commitment to Community Awards:

Asset Size: Under $500 Million

Alliance Bank, Francesville – finalist
Bath State Bank
Community First Bank of Indiana, Kokomo – winner
Farmers and Mechanics Federal Savings Bank, Bloomfield
First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington
Home Bank, Martinsville – finalist
Hoosier Heartland State Bank, Crawfordsville
Indiana Trust Wealth Management, Mishawaka
Mutual Savings Bank, Franklin
The New Washington State Bank, Charlestown
Tri-County Bank, Roachdale

Asset Size: $500 Million and above

1st Source Bank, South Bend
Bank of America, Indianapolis
Centier Bank, Merrillville – winner
First Bank Richmond
First Farmers Bank & Trust Company, Converse – finalist
First Savings Bank, Jeffersonville – finalist
First State Bank of Middlebury
Horizon Bank, Michigan City
Jackson County Bank, Seymour
Peoples Bank, Munster
STAR Bank, Fort Wayne
IBA President and CEO Amber Van Til said: “The Indiana Bankers Association appreciates all the nominations for the 2020 C2C Awards. Each nomination tells the winning story of banks’ commitment to the communities they serve.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email