Secretary of State Holli Sullivan to Co-Chair National Securities Committee

INDIANA – Indiana Secretary of State Holli Sullivan was named Co-Chair to the Securities Committee for the National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS).

Holli Sullivan

“Securities regulation is one of the most vital roles under the office of Secretary of State,” said Secretary Sullivan. “Indiana has led the way in setting a model for investor protection. Our Securities Restitution Fund was the first of its kind in the nation to provide restitution to victims of securities law violations. I am honored and excited to bring proven Hoosier ideas to a national stage.”

Indiana’s Securities Restitution Fund was established in 2010 to enable the Secretary of State, Securities Division to award restitution to victims of securities law violations. Victims are eligible to receive 25% of their unpaid restitution, up to a maximum of $15,000.

Secretary Sullivan will Co-Chair the Securities Committee with North Carolina Secretary of State Elaine Marshall.

About NASS

Founded in 1904, NASS is the oldest, nonpartisan professional organization of public officials in the U.S. Membership is open to the 50 states and all U.S. territories. NASS serves as a medium for the exchange of information between states and fosters cooperation in the development of public policy.

About Securities Committee

The Securities Committee is tasked with reviewing the actions of the North American Securities Administrators (NASAA) and other stakeholder organizations, including Congress and relevant federal agencies, with an interest in securities regulation by states.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email